Advanced Computing and Communications Society

Executive Council


Dr. S M Srinidhi

President, ACCS

Dr. Saragur M. Srinidhi received his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering from Cleveland State University, USA in 1988 and 1992, respectively. He was a Telecommunications Consultant with BP America in Cleveland, Ohio and later with NASAs Lewis Research Center at Cleveland where he was a Senior Consulting Engineer with the High-Performance Networks Group. As a Principal Investigator for NASAs Advanced Communications Technology Satellite (ACTS) experiments, he was recognized as a pioneer in hybrid ATM networking over satellites and has extensively worked on prototyping wide-area ATM networks in support of dispersed applications.

Saragur was the Country Manager for FORE Systems Inc., a worldwide leader in high performance networking products based on ATM technology and managed the business operations in the South Asian region since 1996. He continued as Head of SAARC operations for Marconi Communications PLC after their acquisition of FORE Systems. Saragur left Marconi in 2002 to establish a start-up company to design and develop a first mile access public Ethernet device. Dr. Srinidhi currently heads Prometheus Consulting, a global technology consulting firm specializing in due diligence studies on technology, investment analysis and regulatory studies. He is recognized as an International Telecommunications Union (ITU) Expert in Telecommunications. He is a lead consultant to India’s Center for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC) for the National Grid Computing Initiative – Garuda. He serves on the investment committees of UTI Venture Funds and Government of India’s Technology Development Board where he plays an active role in the identification and evaluation of investment opportunities. Dr. Srinidhi is a member of the Graduate Faculty at Cleveland State University and a Senior Member of the IEEE.


Uma Mahesh

Secretary, ACCS



Dr.S. Krishna Kumar

Treasurer, ACCS



J Kumar

Member of Executive Council, ACCS

Jailendra’s role at BAE Systems is to promote technology innovation in India, bringing together industrial, government and academic partners in development of cutting-edge capability within India. With a strong background in technology and business management, Jailendra has worked in numerous engineering disciplines – Computing, Communication, Semiconductors, Robotics, Aeronautics, etc. that make him a well-rounded technologist and an able business manager.

Jailendra has a knack of starting new business wherever he has worked. He has set up the India Development Centre for Samsung Electronics System LSI division and headed it for over four years before co-founding Solex Semiconductor along with technocrats from Silicon Valley. During his time at Samsung, the India centre created a number of technology solutions and product prototypes that were showcased at prestigious trade shows. Before joining Samsung, Jailendra worked for Philips Semiconductor, setting up an interconnectivity competence centre at Bangalore. Prior to Philips, he worked for over a decade at the Defence Research and Development Organization and Indian Space Research Organization on new technology frontiers.

Jailendra has a Master’s degree in Technology from Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay and a Master’s degree in Business from Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, North Carolina, USA. He is a Senior Member of IEEE, USA and the Fellow of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE), India. His biography is included in Marquis Who’s Who in World 2010 edition.


Dr. N. Rama Murthy

Member of Executive Council, ACCS

Dr. N. Rama Murthy is the Head of the Signal Processing Group and Additional Director in charge of Academic Collaborations at DRDO's Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics. He leads research in real-time DSP algorithms, Cryptography and VLSI architectures for signal and image processing. Dr. Murthy started his career with the Indian Telephone Industries and later with the Electronics and Radar Development Establishment (LRDE) besides spending a few years as a visiting scientist at Concordia University, Canada.

He has a BE from Bangalore University, a ME from the Indian Institute of Science and a PhD from the Technical University of Nova Scotia, Halifax - all in Electrical Engineering. Dr. Rama Murthy is widely published and was the Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems and is the current Associate Editor for Journal of Circuits, Systems and Signal Processing.

Dr. Rama Murthy is a Senior Member of IEEE and a Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering.



Member of Executive Council, ACCS

P.Srinivasaraghavan is currently Director (R&D) at Nutek Technologies Pvt Ltd. He is also the Chairman of SAEINDIA Bangalore Section. Nutek is involved in Design, Development, Manufacture and Supply of Embedded Products to Indian Defence through Defence PSUs and DRDO Labs. SAEINDIA is an affiliate of SAE International, which is a global engineering society with more than 100 years in existence devoted to Mobility Engineering.

He is a graduate in Physics and in Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He has over 32 years of experience in Research and Development at Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore, TVS Group and Nutek. He has been involved in Automotive Embedded System development since 1997. He was involved in the design and development of Anti-lock Braking System (ABS) and Anti-Spin Regulation (ASR) for commercial vehicle application. He was also involved in Automotive Engineering Design Service for customers in India, North America and Japan.

He has been credited with many In-house R&D awards at Bharat Electronics Limited apart from the Outstanding Achievement Award from Hewlett Packard, Spokane Division for his contribution in the firmware development in HP8920 programme. He is actively involved in TIFAC Mission REACH programme. He is the Chairman, RMC, TIFAC CORE on Electric Transportation System (ETS) at Arunai Engineering, Thiruvannamalai and an RMC member of Centre at VIT, Vellore on Automotive Infotronics. He is also a Member of Programme Advisory and Review Committee (PARC) on Automotive under National Programme on Microsystems and Smart Sensors (NPMASS), DST, GOI