• ADCOM 2015


  • BHASKAR RAMAMURTHI IS THE ACCS-CDAC FOUNDATION AWARD WINNER FOR 2015 August 12, 2015 - BANGALORE, 12 August 2015  —  ACCS, the Advanced Computing and Communications Society, today announced the name of Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthi, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras  as the winner of the prestigious ACCS-CDAC Foundation award for 2015.  The award recognizes his outstanding achievements in communications engineering, its impact on academic research in electrical engineering and his able stewardship in steering collaborative research between the industry and academia effectively. The ACCS-CDAC Foundation Award carries a cash prize of Rs. 100,000/-, along with a citation and a plaque. This will be presented at the inaugural session of the annual Advanced Computing and Communications Conference (ADCOM 2015) at the IC&SR Center, located at … Continue reading BHASKAR RAMAMURTHI IS THE ACCS-CDAC FOUNDATION AWARD WINNER FOR 2015
  • PhD Forum at ADCOM 2015 – Call for Submissions June 2, 2015 - The Ph.D. Forum at ADCOM is a short-paper session for PhD students to present and discuss their dissertation research with people in the Computational and Communications Sciences. It is a platform for PhD students to get feedback on their research and for industry to see academic work in progress. Participation in the forum is competitive with acceptance rate of around 30%. The forum is open to all doctoral students in Computer Science, Electronics and Communication Engineering disciplines. Eligibility Research Students with at least one published or accepted conference, symposium or journal paper. Dissertation topic must be relevant to the ADCOM community. Important Dates Submission Deadline: July 31st 2015 Notification Date: … Continue reading PhD Forum at ADCOM 2015 – Call for Submissions
  • Call for ADCOM Student Volunteers May 27, 2015 - The Advanced Computing and Communications Society (ACCS) in association with IIT Madras, will hold the 21st annual International Conference on Advanced Computing and Communications (ADCOM 2015) at IIT Madras, Chennai during 18th -20th September 2015. If you are planning to attend the ADCOM 2015 Conference September 18th – 20th 2015 at IIT Madras, Chennai consider volunteering as well. Volunteering is a great way to meet new people and network with fellow students across a wide domain who, just like you, is inspired to be the industry leaders of tomorrow. As a Student Volunteer, you will help support the conference and have the opportunity to meet and learn from industry captains, … Continue reading Call for ADCOM Student Volunteers


  • Message from the President - Dear ACCS Colleagues, ACCS found its origins in the Indian Transputers Users Group formed in the late eighties. Since then we have grown both in number of members and scope of activities. Today we have large number of members from across the country – these include individuals, corporate and academic institutions. We continue to undertake a range of activities – conferences, workshops, seminars and courses – to promote advanced computing and communications technologies in the country. ADCOM, our flagship event, continues to attract leading scientists and researchers from around the country year after year. Given your profile and interest in the field, we would very much appreciate your involvement in … Continue reading Message from the President
  • An interview with Dr. S Ramani - You are credited with playing a key role in getting the first internet connection to India. Tell us more about it. First, let me comment on my role in bringing the Internet to India. The ERNET project was unusually democratic; something that could not have been achieved by a one-man-show. What was done was less significant than the way it was done. Eight institutions, including the relatively new NCST, came together to contribute in any manner they chose to. These made every one work enthusiastically and cooperate; this worked across institutions as well as inside each team. A number of other factors contributed to the enormous success of the project. … Continue reading An interview with Dr. S Ramani
  • The Question Bank Project : Call for Contributions - We’ve all used question banks as students; or solved problems from old examination papers while preparing for exams. The ACCS Question Bank Project aims to create a comprehensive question bank for advanced examinations such as GMAT and GRE. This, we hope, will give students from all parts of the country, particularly those who have little or no access to expensive study material, an equal opportunity to “crack” these exams. We invite all our members to generously contribute questions with suggested answers for the ACCS The Question Bank Project. Come, relive those days spent in exam preparation and share your knowledge with students trudging along the same path. Once we have … Continue reading The Question Bank Project : Call for Contributions