IEEE-ACCS SWEBOK Certification Program

ACCS, in association with IEEE, offers the Software Engineering Body of Knowledge (SWEBOK) Certificate Program to all our members. While the Certified Software Development Associate (CSDA) credential is intended for graduating software engineers and entry-level software professionals, the Certified Software Development Professional (CSDP) credential is intended for mid-career software professionals looking to advance in their careers. These certifications are offered by IEEE and are based on SWEBOK.

The Guide to SWEBOK describes generally accepted knowledge about software engineering. Its 10 knowledge areas summarize basic concepts and include a reference list pointing to the detailed information. ACCS members will not have access to the SWEBOK Certificate Program course materials in electronic form. Upon completion of a module within the SWEBOK Certificate Program, you will be entitled to an electronic certificate of completion issued by IEEE.

For more information, write to

1 Response

  1. V Chandra Sekhgar says:

    Programme is important and useful.

We value your feedback

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.