Prof. Santanu Chaudhury

Prof. Santanu Chaudhury

Advanced Computing and Communications Society (ACCS), today announced the recipient of ACCS-CDAC award 2012.

ACCS-CDAC Award 2012 will be jointly shared by Prof. Santanu Chaudhury, Dept. of Electrical Engg., IIT Delhi and Prof. Vinod Sharma, Dept. of Electrical Communication Engg., IISc, Bangalore. The award will be presented at the flagship conference of ACCS, viz., ADCOM 2012 scheduled to be held in Bangalore during December 14-16, 2012

The Award was instituted jointly by the Advanced Computing and Communication Society and the Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC) in the year 2004 to recognize and honor accomplished individuals with outstanding contributions in the fields of Computing and/or Communications engineering.

ACCS is a registered scientific society in India providing a forum to individuals, institutions and industry to promote advanced Computing and Communication technologies. It is widely recognized as the premier organization for computing professionals in India delivering a broad array of resources that advance the computing and networking disciplines and enables professional development.

Prof. Vinod Sharma

Prof. Vinod Sharma

Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) is the premier R&D organization of the Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Ministry of Communications & Information Technology (MCIT) for carrying out R&D in IT, Electronics and associated areas.

For further information, please contact the president of ACCS, Dr. S. K. Sinha at +91 (0) 80 2360 7142 or email him at

You may also like...

We value your feedback

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.