Nominations are invited for the ACCS-CDAC Foundation Award for the year 2016

The Advanced Computing and Communications Society (ACCS) is pleased to invite nominations for the ACCS-CDAC Foundation Award for 2016. This award is to recognize Computing and Communications professionals in industry, academia and research laboratories who have made exceptional contributions in their disciplines.

The ACCS – CDAC Foundation Award was instituted jointly by the Advanced Computing and Communication Society and the Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC) in 2004 to identify researchers and scientists whose work has had significant impact in their field.

The ACCS-CDAC Foundation Award which carries a cash prize and a citation that will be presented at the inaugural session of this year’s Annual International Conference on Advanced Computing and Communications (ADCOM 2016) in September 2016. The recipient of the award will deliver the ACCS-CDAC Foundation Lecture at a plenary session of the conference.

The call for nominations for the 2016 ACCS-CDAC Foundation Award is now open and will close on June 10, 2016. Information on our previous winners of the Award is provided purely as background information to assist you in recommending a nominee. The nominations in the prescribed format should be couriered to us with supporting documents. Alternatively, you could electronically mail the complete nomination to

Courier/mail to:

The Secretary
Advanced Computing and Communication Society
Gate No. 2, C. V. Raman Avenue
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560 012

Tel: (+91 80) 2360 7142

We value your feedback

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.